✍ My graphic design - Logo simplification - traditional blue print

in #design6 years ago (edited)

04.jpg

Hi there.
A client came to us wanting to rework his old logo. He does a traditional technique of printing with blue ink. He had his logo just in raster format - printed on his business card. It was not suited for web or any other application.

I have started with reworking his logo to vectors and then started to simplify it. I have kept the basic shape and style, but used simple gemetric shapes to make it cleaner.

 

Vectorizing

 
01.jpg

 

Simplification

 
03.jpg

 

Logotype

 
02.jpg

 
We are happy with this result. It will certainly work for him better than his old design.


profile03.png

Andrej Cibík @andrejcibik

 

Web design | Web development | Logo design

Sort:  

beautiful :)

Hello greetings. What programs do you use? I am also a designer and note by a comment that you are very detailed. I'm looking for design contests, I love seeing the work of my colleagues.

Hola saludos. Que programas utilizas? También soy diseñadora y note por un comentario que eres muy detallista. Busco concursos de diseños, me encanta ver los trabajos de mis colegas.

95% of time Illustrator.

good idea and good job

OMG... very nice art.
im play genre art to like you.
But is still bad.
if you want? im very respect to your visiting my art blog and say something

This is great design, i appreciate this art and logo. best of luck dear friend

Wonderful art...great design...all the best...

wow you graphic design is soo good

What an amazing logo. How do you do this. I see you very blessed in this field. The logo that was previously your trademark logo can cultivate into the logo of Trends Now. Good Job

Well done mate, this one is like my project in early years of graphic design. I took time roaming the city to take photos of some artwork and then tracing them manually to train my basic skill.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62441.36
ETH 2940.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59