💻 My app design - Pillar wallet design - It's done!

in #design7 years ago (edited)

posts-08.jpg
 
 

Introduction

My main goal with the Pillar wallet design was to ensure maximal possible security for the users, without unnecessary limitations. Furthermore, I have focused on the reduction of redundant steps, legibility and last but not least, ergonomy of control with one hand.
 
 

User flow

 
posts-09.jpg

 
 

Wireframing

My process started with exploring UI options of the wallet. I was trying to get the best possible combination of compact size and legible texts. I have spend the most time on transaction history.
 
posts-10.jpg

 
 

Home screen

I have focused on these 3 things while designing the home screen: perfect legibility, ergonomic and intuitive placement of the buttons and enough room for the transaction history. The graph under the balance can be implemented in later versions. It can be the entry point to personal analytics section.
 

posts-11.jpg

 
 

Onboarding

Guides and educates new user on core features and principles of crypto wallet.
This part will need much more attention once we focus on broader audience.
 
posts-12.jpg

 
 

Registration

The registration process should ensure maximum possible security measures. I propose, users should use fingerprint scanner if it is available. If not, we should guide the users to create a strong, multi-word, pass phrase. Before showing user the recovery phrase, he should be educated on how to secure and store his recovery phrase.
 

posts-13.jpg

 
 

Receive and send

I think giving the users an option to change their fees should be implemented together
with an estimation of confirmation time. The speed is not always the priority for everyone.
Sometimes you want the lowest possible fees.
 
posts-14.jpg

 
 

Dark theme

I propose a minimum of 2 themes for people to choose from. Ideally, Pillar can have more contests for designers to create many interesting styles and themes. People on Twitter seemed to like the dark theme more. Many expressed their desire to be able to switch themes.
 
posts-15.jpg

 
 

Multi-currency home screen (later version)

Survey showed, having many different coins / tokens, is something users desire. I was exploring the ways, how to show as many different currencies as possible, while maintaining a simple layout. Users should have the ability to customize their UI and dragging their most used coins to the top. By default, coins can be sorted by their fiat value.
&nbsp
posts-16.jpg

 
 
I believe Pillar project has a decent chance to attack mobile wallet space head on!



profile03.png

Andrej Cibík @andrejcibik

 
Web design | Web development | Logo design

Sort:  

great work! the blue theme is beautiful :) hope you will win that contest ;)

nice job @andrejcibik ! And thanks @marty-arts for resteeming to let me see this amazing post :)

youre welcome @nicolemoker ... small fish like us are always happy to be appreciated :)

Thank you for support :)

Great men congratulation

wow, really nice! :)

as far as I remember this is for contest. When winner will be announced?

30th.....in 13 days

i cant wait for this wallet

I hope I will be able to work on it :) It should be done till spring.

pillar is a sleepy giant. i buy as much as i can.

really love the layout, nice job! super clean.

really nice, i want to show my web designs with a partner here on steemit, probably next week

Following and waiting :)

Great post like it.....
upvoted!

Love it! Hope you win! :)

me too me too me too me too :D

It is a good wallet but slight promotion is needed to gain

Im sure our community will share the hell out of winning design once its announced.

where we can see other designs of participators?
@andrejcibik Nice job good luck ˆˆ

P.S. black for me all the way

You can join Pillar community - https://community.pillarproject.io/
I didnt see others work outside of that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67958.74
ETH 3273.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65