NO AUTHORITY (SIN AUTORIDAD) - Visual art of figurative type in black and white

in #design6 years ago (edited)

Hello STEEMIANS!

I will make a parenthesis regarding the topics that I have been building, to show you a very special project that I have been working on for more than 2 years: SIN AUTORIDAD (NO AUTHORITY)


5555.jpg

Visual art of figurative type in black and white.

It is a project of cultural and musical expression, which I have been building together with some good friends, we have been doing art, music and explicit lyrics referring to discomforts and inconsistencies that are experienced daily around the planet, topics such as: False agreements (of nations ), brick, poor people, crisis and power, pieces of war and others that express the existing social imbalance in the world.

In this post I will show you the process of creating the imagotype, it is a mixture of a symbol + text, which can be separated or together according to the creativity of the moment. The aim is to capture the attention and that the imagotype is easily identifiable.

I always have a primordial intention when I start to design, but I like that people appreciate art and seek its own meaning, that they put their minds to fly, contribute their own perspective and that in one way or another they identify with it.

Let us begin:

All the images are in GIF format to facilitate the process:

1.- In the first phase of the design I eliminated the background of the image, applied an effect called pencil sketch, then I manipulated the brightness / contrast in a balanced way, then I rotated the canvas horizontally (mirror) and finally cleaned the holes in the eyes :


output_tse80S.gif
Fuente

The skull represents equality in the human species, there is no race, sex, gender or religion that can divide us in essence and is a message of unity. On the other hand, it symbolizes the path that humanity is marking, which could be destined to self-destruct. The skull also has an esoteric meaning, representing the death of individuality in search of uniqueness, initiatory death (we are all one).

2.- Here I made correction in the holes of the eyes, painted in black to give depth and added a gas mask in another layer. I fitted both layers (skull-mask) to give the following result:


output_perCqz.gif
Fuente

The gas mask represents the resistance and constant struggle for equity and equality claimed by the majority of the world population with respect to the existing economic, political, religious and social order.

The Skull together with the gas mask creates a visual impact, generates a number of thoughts, represents the rejection and rebellion of human beings towards the attacks of a corrupt system.

3.- The design of the logo (letters) was easier. Once the design was digitalized, I duplicated the letter "A" and inserted it in that other position, a little flat to give visual dynamism, then I painted black. Then I made a duplication of the image, on the one hand the canvas with black letters and on the other:

  • I applied a distortion effect called frozen crystal.
  • I applied another called spin (only to the letter "O" that makes a spiral effect).
  • I adjusted levels in the letter "N" causing it to expand and replicate the rest that surrounds it.


output_Ist9br.gif

4.- Finally I attached all the designs (the skull with the mask and the logo) to obtain the desired Imagotype as a result:


output_lxDgCI.gif

Imagotipo oficial.jpg

SIN AUTORIDAD (NO AUTHORITY) towards everything imposed that oppresses the dreams of freedom and union of humanity!

We are machines created to obey
We swallow the sh.. and so everything is fine
We march together smiling to the world
Life to the toilet for the sake of a capital ...
To your action my reaction
I cheat you my rejection
Resistance and rebellion
Against the system of oppression

Somos maquinas creadas para obedecer
Nos tragamos la mi.... y así todo esta muy bien
Marchamos juntos sonriendo al mundo
La vida al escusado por el bien de un capital...
A tu acción mi reacción
A tu engaño mi rechazo
Resistencia y rebelión
Contra el sistema de opresión

Thanks to my brothers:

Adrián, Víctor, Jesús, Miguel, Aníbal, Dorian and Audrey for being part of this project. The protest never dies!!!

There are robust and sophisticated tools to design, in this case I worked with a simple "Paint.net" (https://www.getpaint.net/download.html) This is a basic office tool and very easy to use.

I hope you have put your mind to fly...

FOLLOW US CREATING!

POSITIVE VIBES!

Sort:  

Dear friend! Next time also use #artzone and follow @artzone to get an upvote on your quality posts!

It is fantastic the logo of your post :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44