You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Chamomile

in #description6 years ago

Those are really sweet! Thank you for sharing your pattern. Unfortunately , I’m not familiar with the terms like “air loop”, can you clarify or send a reference To learn how to read this type of crochet pattern? Maybe a book or website?
I’d love to crochet some flowers. 😊

Sort:  

Hello my friend =)
Thank you for your attention ... I am very pleased that you liked my work ...
To knit their crafts, I do not use any books or links .... it's all in my memory since childhood, I grew up in the countryside I did not have a phone, no computer and all the more Internet, I even had no idea in childhood , what is it. The long winter evenings were boring, and my mother knit, something, so I became interested in knitting ...., and this all taught me my mother ....
So, I'll tell you what I know ...
"air loop" - wind the thread on the index finger, (it turns out like a ring).

вп.jpg

We introduce a hook into our ring and grab the thread (which goes from the skein), stretch the thread into our ring and tighten it like a knot, this is our first loop ..

вп1.jpg

вп2.jpg

We leave the loop on the hook, hold the thread on the index finger, grab the thread on the index finger and stretch it into our first loop and so continue on, this is the "air loop." After having several such loops - for example 10 - this will be called a chain of air loops ...

вп3.jpg

вп4.jpg

вп5.jpg

Ah, thank you kindly for taking the time to interpret and provide pics. Given your explanation of how you created your pattern notes, it makes sense 👍
Love it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54274.36
ETH 2279.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33