Why does Steemit keep changing my Rewards preference from "Power Up 100%" to "50% SBD / 50% SP" without my permission?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #derrrrrrrr5 years ago

I'm not sure why this keeps happening but it happens on a pretty regular basis.

In my user settings I've specified that I want to be rewarded in SP, not in SBD/SP -- so I'm confused as to why every few days I have to reset my Rewards settings before publishing a post.

Can someone help me here? Am I missing something, am I doing something wrong?

I'm probably doing something wrong,

so here is a picture of what I'm pretty sure is an elk's jawbone, aged for several seasons at least I'm sure, I bet I could kill several thousand Philistines with this thing if I really wanted to get biblical about it:


bones 1.jpg


Because I wanted to publish that picture, that's why. That's why I published it. I can't believe you even bothered to ask. It's obvious.

And in case that horribly gory picture isn't enough, here's another one, pretty sure this is about 75% of some unlucky human's femur:


bones 2.jpg


It's probably not actually a human femur. That's okay. It's okay.

Here's a rib, for all you rib lovers:


bones 3.jpg


We all love ribs. Don't we all love ribs so much. More. More bones. More.

Someone killed these bones without their permission:


bones 4.jpg


And then obviously of course duh we have to show some fucking unfortunate animal's spine, otherwise how could we even justify posting this post on Steemit, the Steem-based social media platform that keeps fucking

changing my Rewards preference from "Power Up 100%" to "50% SBD / 50% SP" without my permission.


What the fuck Steemit.


bones 5.jpg


Some goddamn animal's spine. Right. Okay then. C'mon Steemit. Please stop.

※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※


Archive | Chat | Actifit

Sort:  

I hope you took some protection with you into the 'wilderness'. Seems like there's a T-Rex about.., rather you than me ;)

I had some salted peanuts with which to distract the beast.

What's cooler than old animal bones? Fucking old animal bones, that's what!

I have no idea why they do that with the rewards thing, or they took away the post views thingie, or why...nah I'll be here all day lol ;)

Yes, I'll be here all day too, except for when I'm busy with the old animal bones.

Spines are uniquely freaky bones. The scariest bones we vertebrates have I think.

I switched to the 100% thing on busy a while ago, and busy let's me keep it that way. Don't know about Steemit.

But, doesn't busy take a cut of your rewards? Also I agree that spines are freaky. Actually, I get a bit freaked every time I see bones of any kind… they're all over the wilderness, everywhere I go, bones bones bones. It's a lovely reminder that I'm just going to die someday. Hopefully in the wilderness.

I don't think so. There is a box you can check before you hit post that says "give busy 10 percent of rewards" but I never check it.

Lol. You balance me. I'm like "look at these interesting bleached bones! How pretty, I can imagine what creature walked with them..." But sometimes things can be too pretty, and a flowery person needs to read:

It's a lovely reminder that I'm just going to die someday.

Except for the spine. That one is never pretty.

I have been known to be a bit pessimistic at times.

I think I tried Busy once and then decided it wasn't for me, but maybe I should look into it again.

Yeah, it is kind of annoying to me not having the "replies." I use it to post and function with the wallet, and then surf around with steemit for the most part.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64476.22
ETH 3153.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54