SANTA HELD AT GUNPOINT BY DERANGED SNOWMAN (Charcoal and Colored Pencil medium)

in #derangedsnowman5 years ago (edited)

wd36k0s86q.jpg

Hello Everyone, here's my entry for the "Deranged snowman" contest by @carlgnash. This week has been pretty rough and busy for most of us as Christmas is getting close, the year is coming to an end and holidays are upon us. This is the reason for my late participation in this contest but I had to work on it first thing this morning.

Well, we have no snow here or clay I could've used in building a snowman, but I surely would share my first real snowman here when the time comes. I had to use my pencils to create an illustration of "my deranged snowman".

So when you saw this first, what came to your mind???

Is Santa getting robbed a snowman??

Is the snow man a gang member

What??? Santa is being held at gunpoint by a snowman???

Yea, I had to come up with something deranged, crazy, the unexpected???.

My explanation for this drawing is Santa getting robbed by a deranged snow man on Christmas Eve.
So I created a little scenario for this drawing, please enjoy!!!

Santa goes out with his loaded bag of gifte whistling while walking through the night as snow fell. Suddenly, he sees an entity coming out from behind a tree. Boom!!! it was the snowman pointing 2 guns at him. He had some parts of his face covered with a bandana (kerchief), wore dark shades and a cap faced back. He had his regular carrot nose, hands of tree branches and a body of white snow. Santa freezed, start panicking and goes.....

Santa; Snowman!!! What're are you doing??? I thought we were friends??? Are you gonna do this to me man??
You're gonna fucking rob me on Christmas Eve??? After everything we've been through??
What the fuck do you want me to tell people. That I got robbed by a snowman??? You deranged snowman!!! Aren't you supposed to be standing at the backyards and taking pictures??? Please Don't do this to me man!!!

So what happened next

Here are the steps in the making of this drawing:
vz431inqb8.jpg
f9zrutekk7.jpg
wd36k0s86q.jpg

Thank you for checking out my post. Do enjoy the rest of your day. Lets hope there isn't no deranged snowman out there so this doesn't happen to Santa. Merry Christmas is advance!!!

Sort:  

Nice one dude! Maybe it would have been more dramatic if the snow man just opened fire on Santa in cold blood?!? Na just kidding LOL or am I? ...

Thanks for the awesome entry and for sharing on twitter, you claim one of the bonus prizes :)

Haha..thought of that too but it wouldn't be nice Christmas if the kids knew Santa has been shot. Thanks for the support!!!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work!
Dear reader, Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.me/esteem

awesome. Nice work! That snowman is a total BADASS

Thank you!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Those guns are thrust toward Santa with such intensity.... I'd bet Santa must have done something to him.... Looks like he's been waiting for this opportunity for a while, too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62848.40
ETH 2467.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63