A Little After Noon

in #derangedphotography6 years ago (edited)

DSC_0234edited.JPG


Today I felt a strong urge to take advantage of a long lunch break; just me and my Nikon. I found this wall walking down 23rd street. If you haven't been able to tell, I'm a big fan of shadows. I love a good shadow, and the shadows of these sconces were good shadows. They grazed downward perfectly.
I'm making this my submission to @derangedphotography 's TAKE IT TO THE STREETS competition. I thought this moment really represented time. Not experienced through looking at a watch or the phone but in the day to day sense. Where the sun is no longer shining directly above but at a slight angle. Whether this is what the competition has in mind or not, these are the fleeting things I tend to notice while out and about.
My very best,

Trey

Sort:  

That is nice work.

Congratulations @treyceratops! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59232.68
ETH 2638.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44