The Wizard's Magic


The Wizard's Magic


The wizard's magic.jpg
Please click on the image to view full screen!


Categoryderangedphotography
Settings1/200th | F/4 | ISO 100 | 54mm
CameraCanon EOS 5D Mark 3
LensTamron 24-70mm F/2.8
LocationMerlin's Wood (I kid you not!) Rickmansworth, UK

This was a fun shoot. The model? A proper mate of mine and up for just about anything in front of the camera. He was having a lot of fun waving at people from the car on the way to and from the location, attracting smiles and laughs from pedestrians as we drove by.

When there, we attracted the attention of dog walkers and passers by. One guy asked if he could grab a shot of "The Wizard" on his phone because, and I quote, "If I tell the missus I see a wizard in the woods today, she won't believe me!".

This is my entry in the Professional tier for "A Passion for Purple", a photography contest hosted by @derangedvisions and here's a link to the page should you want to enter.

Sort:  

I love the lightning effect coming from the wand. Very cool photos!

Thanks to @anouk.nox, this post was resteemed and highlighted in today' edition of The Daily Sneak.

Thank you for your efforts to create quality content!

Thankyou

I love wizards, I fancy myself one most days.

An evil genius then? ;)

I love the edit and fantasy is my favourite genre :) he looks totally legit! :)

Thankyou :)

I could have sworn I was looking at Gandalf when I first looked at the picture. This is really an awesome picture! Great job!

Thankyou :)

UPDATE: Hi @richee this post has been featured in Exponential! C² Featured Posts, a daily publication of the @c-cubed blog. Check it out :)
https://steemit.com/curation/@c-cubed/20181002t225900882z


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

This is stunning! Love the post processing in this. Hope you make tutorials soon :) Love all the textures, lights and colors you used. Definitely following you and looking forward to seeing all your work.

Thanks @gabyoraa for your very kind words :)

I'm currently working on my website and do intend to post some tutorials there and here when time permits. At the moment the website is taking up a lot of my time (it's going so slow). I come here for a break from it.

I'm already following you after seeing your recent entry in one of the Portrait contests.

Great picture! It was fun to hear the story behind it too.

What a fun image! Well done!

logoAsset 5@2x copy.png

This post has been upvoted by @photomag and it's manual curation trail with a curie direct follow vote. To get involved in the future of @photomag please check the @photomag blog. Vote for @markangeltrueman witness here



Photomag is a new proposition by @markangeltrueman on the STEEM blockchain that aims to create a STEEM backed photo magazine website

Wow!
This is a super amazing picture!
Looking forward for more of your work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61334.44
ETH 2694.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50