Peace Flight

All through the ages Doves have appeared as symbols of purity and peace. They possess a gracefulness in flight and seem to bring heaven to earth. Doves are true birds of a feather because they flock together. They are marvelous to watch, flying in unison darting about the sky with fast and sometimes erratic movements staying together as if having one mind.

one dove 7x11.jpg

This is an entry in deranged photography contest themed " birds or any animals that fly ".

professional tier.

Sort:  

In our days it's true more then ever make pace no war

You sure have got that right, we need a lot more peace.

Great capture. Such a pretty bird. Good luck in the contest!

I agree its a very pretty bird, thanks and thanks.

I absolutely 'adore' birds.....especially watching them in flight. Your photo is beautiful. I just love doves - I have a few that visit my backdoor every morning and evening (morning doves) and I just love watching them and listening to their coo's.

Thank you, they are wonderful birds to be around.

Hey, @irvinesimages your work is amazing dear!!!
your this photo shot is wonderful and this bird is so pretty. thanks for share....

Your welcome, glad you enjoyed it.

Not an easy thing to do, get the birds in flight, and then sharply in focus. I quite often when trying to capture the birds in flight, end up with a pretty stiff neck from trying to follow them with the camera.

Your so right its quite difficult in fact. It took a lot of practice but was fun to do.

Beautiful words. It is a great gesture friend.

Thank you much my friend.

I congratulate you on your words to that bird so motivating peace.

Thanks , we need more peace and less hate in the world.

Hello Mr. Michael, nice picture. Success in the contest. Regards

Hello lorena, I hope all is going well with you and that the island life is good. Thank you much!

Yeah you are right that Doves are the symbols of purity and peace. They are really heavenly creature. I appreciate your great shot of flying dove.

I think that they are a very special breed.

happy Sunday.

Happy Sunday to you and a great new week ahead.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67083.87
ETH 3502.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13