Deranged Photography Contest ... My Family!

My family

A special subject to write about for the photocontest of @derangedvisions, my family. And my family is very close to my heart. Nothing would be the same without my family. Through my family I have found the strength to continue. By my family I get up every morning, through my family I come outside and through my family I get the support and love that everyone needs.

But who will belong to my family? Who do belong to what I prefer on earth, who do I never want to lose from my life.

First, of course, I am going to tell you all some little things about my partner.

And the first thing you need to know, that although I am a photographer. He won't allow me to take a photo of him, and the few photo's I have from him, he won't allow me to share that photo's on the internet. So no matter how much sorry I am, I have to respect him for that and that means, there won't be a photo of him in this post. Sorry guys!

What I can tell about him is ... That he is the most important person at this moment in my life and without him I would not be there where I am now. Without his unconditional support and love, I would not be so strong to absorb the blows that I had to deal with in recent years. Without him my life would be less fun, there would be less love and I would never have as much freedom and peace as now. And it is precisely this freedom and peace that is so important for me to keep my place in society. To be able to feel good and to be able to function properly.

We have not been together for very long. But it feels like we have been doing things together all our lives, we feel each other, and what he thinks I say, and vice versa. We share a lot of interests and share the most important passion of both of us ... And that brings me immediately to our next family members. We share the passion for dogs, and we both had no desire for children.

The moment we met, we both had two dogs. I had Rowan and Myla. And he lived with Lex and Niska at that time. Unfortunately Niska got a few strokes and could not recover so he had to make the hard decision to let her run free, and few months after her death we went to the shelter to adopt Lana.

So our family consists of my partner, me and our dogs. We had four shepherds at home ... but June 28, 2018 unfortunately changed and we had to let one of our beloved Lex go, due to a stomach tilt.

Our oldest dog now is Rowan.



Our white German Shepherd. A cheerful lively dog ​​of 10 years now. True to me, focus on me and do everything for me. Which is logical because I bought and raised him as a puppy, only when he was already a few years old did I get to know my current partner. Rowan accepts my partner, likes him ... but stays true to me. He knows one boss and that's me. Everything else is a side issue for Rowan.

Our second dog is Myla.



A great sweet nice Malinois girl. She is social, watchful where necessary, and accepts everything and everyone. Anyone with a good heart can become friends with Myla. You should only have good intentions, and if you want Myla to listen to you, then you will still have to provide the necessary spiritual strength. Because Myla very easily attracts her own plan with her sweet behavior. And if she does not want something, it does not happen, if she wants something. Then that also happens! Is it necessary to explain that Myla and I sometimes disagree? Fortunately we know how to deal with our maid and we save it excellently.

And the benjamin (a) is Lana-Lynn.



A mischievous cheerful sweet Dutch Shepherd girl. Naughty yes! She only listens when she feels like it, but wants to do everything for you. Contradictory. She is angry when someone is on the outside of our gate, but once you are inside ... then you are her best friend. She barks away as soon as you arrive, but once you have been inside she has turned into a lap dog. She is energetic, not too tired, ADHD and in the evening the rest itself and very cuddly and affectionate.

None of them I would want to miss!

They are my strength, my life, my family, my building blocks, my stability.

MY LOVES.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Hetty & The Shepherds from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

You have great doggos and I like how varied their colours are. Is that intentional or it just happens that way ^^.

Please give each of them one hug from me.

-upvoted-

The hugs are very welcome and appreciated ... The colors are indeed very different from each other, and it's intended to be this way ... but kind of happens. I bought Rowan because he is a WHITE german shepherd. But Myla I have taken over from my sister because she had too much troubles with her health at that time to be able to handle Myla well enough. And Lana we adopted from the shelter, and that's because my boyfriend wanted desperately a Dutch Shepherd. They are not that often in shelters ... and normally they are more brindle color, but Lana happens to be black for the most ..

Good for you for taking all of them into your house especially since one of them came from your sister. I appreciate everyone who is kind to animals <3.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 68928.98
ETH 2500.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54