Celebrating Krishna Janmashtami

in #derangedphotography6 years ago (edited)

Yesterday was a pretty special day of celebration for people following hindu religion. It marks the birth day of our hindu god, Lord Krishna.

There isn't a fixed solar date for the celebration, as we follow lunar calendar for such things here.

So i decided for a late night visit to the Krishna Temple, located in Patan Durbar Square, one of the three Durbar Squares in Kathmandu Valley(Nepal), all of them are UNESCO World Heritage Sites. I chose late night as i felt that the area would be less crowded at night and even carried my Tripod with me. But i was totally wrong and tripod was only to carry for me.

So let us visit the Krishna Temple and enjoy the celebration with this photo series all taken by my Canon 200D with 50mm lens as i wanted to shoot with the natural light as far as possible. It was very hard to get a vantage point and i tried hard but i always felt i could have taken a better shot. Crowd shooting is not a regular occurrence and also there is always a chance of someone knocking you and the camera out.


4jks8ole4k.jpg


See how big the crowd was and how beautiful is the area around Patan Durbar Square. The temples are under renovation as you can see



uza9kq9m4c.jpg


This is Krishna Temple and the center of attraction for the day



8mkscbr3hy.jpg


It is said that Lord Krishna loves peacock's feather and almost everyone had one of those in their hand and i tried to revamp my shoot.

Sort:  

HAPPY JANMASHTAMI Cave-Man :) God bless YOU

Happy janmasthami to you too friend.
Thanks to you i corrected my title to janmashtami.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=cave-man
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=celebrating-krishna-asthami-53a07acf83efbest


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Beautiful night shots! The temple is amazing and I love the blur of the peacock feathers!

Thank you so much. Felt like pushing myself harder for this post today because of you.

Good for you!! I like it a lot! Now do one more post if you want to get the esteem vote. This one was posted before the 24 hours had passed since your last vote from them.

Thanks for letting me know. I thought 1 upvote per 24 hrs like any other voting system. So i will have to wait about 7 hrs to post(looks like i was voted 18 hrs ago), so that i get their upvote right?

You are right! I have autovoter set to give you 2 50% votes from me each day. If you are going to do one post every 24 hours I can change it to 1 100% vote if you want.

1 100% would be great for me. Sorry that you have to change it.

Done! No problem!

Wow! The place was crowded!

Yep and i was thinking i could dodge them by visiting at night haha. Total flop!

Beautiful shots. Beautiful ceremony.
Happy janmashtami @cave-man

Blessings to you my dear friend.

great photos.. looks like lots of celebration
HAPPY JANMASHTAMI @Cave-Man
namaste many blessings

Many blessings to you to my friend.
Namaste

Beautiful space and dimensions within these photos!

Thank you so much man.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64867.61
ETH 3451.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55