You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can a Video Game Save Your Life?

in #depression8 years ago

Thank you for the interview opportunity and you are most welcome as well. Could have gone on for hours on this topic. After reading this I thought of a little more. I have Lazy Eye and had eye surgery when I was about one year old. So video games have helped with with that as well as eye and hand coordination. Will play video games more as cognitive exercise which will help save my life in ways. I got Meningitis last year and now have Hydrocephalus. So such games will decrease the chances and symptoms of Alzheimer's which can possibly result from my mental illness.
Love your life in and outside of the games you play!

Sort:  

Wow! I'm sorry to hear about all the health troubles, but I'm glad video games give you a bit of resolution to them! Thanks for sharing your feedback and your life with us! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58445.95
ETH 2616.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41