Battling depression

in #depression7 years ago (edited)

20170616_121955.jpg

I know a lot of you must think how can you have depression in a place like that. Depression can come anywhere at any time and at any severity. Things in life happen that cause ups and downs. I'm one of the most laid-back energetic people that you will meet but I've had my fair share of depression. The key for me is to always try to find things that make me happy. Get off the couch and go to the gym. Hang out with friends or go fishing. I'm very fortunate in that I live very close to Paradise and not everyone has that luxury. The key is to find your Paradise Wherever You Are. There is Beauty in nature anywhere and everywhere,you just have to find it. I've resorted to alcohol and food multiple times and while it provides a temporary numbing in the long run it only adds fuel to the depression forest fire. I can say the last six months of my life have been fantastic, but I've been in a dark place. Don't be afraid to ask for help. Don't be afraid to professionals. Many times you may have a chemical imbalance and with therapy and proper medications as well as finding things that make you happy you can break out of the hole. Use your friends and your family to help pick you up. We only live one time and it's a beautiful world out there. It's time to lift that chin up and live!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68401.35
ETH 3900.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63