You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Do I Get Out Of Depression

in #depression6 years ago

Came to my mind when I read this: "What's worse is that they(society) are not trained to handle a depressed person, most of the time their good intention ended up making it worse. Only a fellow soul who had been trough it might able to enlighten the pain they suffering."

Thanks for sharing this @grimjaw. And yes, I had this question too in my mind: why the hell is sadness so unaccepted?

It's like that everyone pretends to be happy at all times... As if it would be "human" to always feel GREAT. And yet, some how, we learn that "happiness" and joy is good, and sadness, grief, anger, frustration is something bad... who are we to judge emotions anyways...?

Sort:  

sounds like you've been trough it! I hope for the best for you!

Wishing you the best brother!
as another thought - non related to your article.. it just came to me now: aren't we all go through "depression" at times unless we arent totally numb to all our feelings?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62487.83
ETH 3340.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46