You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are you depressed? Or do you know someone that is?

Interesting, I used to be depressed a while ago, for me starting to do some hobby was the cure. I started jogging and a little bit working out and it had done wonders.

Sort:  

So true! Different things work for different people. So I'm glad that you found what worked for you! Keep it up :D

Thanks, for example in my opinion the depression pills are not useful, they only pump people up and become a zombie for that day.

A more natural approach for me did the job very well.

Exactly! For me it's inbuilt, though. So the pills keep me on balance - but to keep happy and positive I need to integrate positive stuff in my lifestyle :)

Exactly! I've managed to eliminate negativity from my life. Perhaps that may be my next article. Eliminating negativity and the positive benefits this process has :) We'll see!

Whatever works for you, just keep a positive attitude and try to focus less on the negative things, that gives you a nice path to take, and eliminates hesitation and depression.

Great article. I think many people are clearly depressed but I feel that an even larger number of people are somewhat depressed which is also not good. I wonder if it's a product of our society. Although we are more connected (via internet) in some senses I wonder if we are further apart than ever. I know so many people that don't really have any physical friends anymore. Any they have are people online who are literally hundreds or thousands of miles away. Close physical friendship even with just one person I think can be a great cure for depression. Thanks.

I agree. I never like to throw around the word cure, personally, but certainly don't want to detract from your experiences.

I've seen people with the largest followings admit to me that they are the worst kind of lonely. And you're right, human interaction helps amazingly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58445.95
ETH 2616.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41