Sort:  

I always thought I don't have a healthy mind. So glad!

From my personal experiences, this definitely appears to be true. Ignorance is bliss, as they say.

I shudder at the thought of being a vegetable.

I am not a man for taking physical action (plus my age would no longer permit it) but as I see how our world is being destroyed, I try to contribute to the survival of decent people by arguing, ranting now and then and throwing out ideas as I get them.

Sometimes I see us taking a step forward and I get super-charged and at other times I see us losing ground and it depresses me. Unfortunately, much of it is false, for instance, I got depressed when I first heard about the UN Pact for migrants and refugees, seeing it as the calamity it is. Then USA said No, then Poland, Hungary and so on. The latest are Lithuana and Latvia. So, I count the growing numbers and it perks me up again, but that is BS. Even if 15 countries out of 200 sign, it opens the door and pressure will grow until the less committed capitulate and the pressure grows again and more capitulate...and so on. Even one country backing this idea is bad for all of us.

But still...even at my most depressed, I see the vast majority around me who live their petty lives, oblivious of what is being done to them, of the fact that like Abrahaam they are offering their children to the altar of the globalists, but unlike God who refused the sacrifice, they will accept - for it is what they have planned for all along - and I am once again glad I am not like them, that I am willing and trying to fight in any small way I can.

I even make my own more positive plans, for creating ways to fight the globalists and save some children, but I can only do so with the help of crowdfunding, but I am not computer-web-savvy enough to do so and I cannot find anyone willing to help. Everyone has their own fight and they are too busy.

Well I hope that it helps you to know you're not alone in wanting to fix the world. I'm aware of many people who are involved in movements to make the world better for everyone, and am personally working with the World Summit.

I too feel similar boosts and drops from global news. Sometimes it almost seems like things will start improving, and then something else comes along and messes something else up. But at least there are people fighting, and trying new things.

There definitely do appear to be many who still have their heads in the sand. Someday soon they'll face a rude awakening.

Do you have those written out somewhere? I would love to read about your plans.

Loading...

Congratulations @nmcdougal94! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 600 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63813.24
ETH 2654.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76