How about NO! It's just not ok!

in #depression6 years ago

We are all told it will get better, it's not as bad as it seems, no need to be depressed.

I just say blah blah blah. Sometimes we need to just bask in our own depressed state. Being told it will get better is no substitute for just letting it all out with a cry. Sometimes we just want to be told it's not ok, and it's ok to feel this way.

Sort:  

I agree with this.. it doesn't help sometimes. I recently commented on another blog just acknowledging a persons pain is better than offering what seems false hopes. - it will get better.. ack!

yeah when you're at the bottom of the barrel and suffering and someonte gives you that trite little "don't worry it'll get better" and you're like..HOW?
yeah eventually if I live through this crap.
I do agree that when we finally get through it then it CAN make us stronger for the future. and hopefully wiser as well.
maybe even as wise as sirbearbear but I don't know if I'd go that far.

wise sirbearbear lol

what...do you disagree? lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95