Keep Going ;

in #depression7 years ago (edited)

FB_IMG_1516572620308.jpg

Anxiety & Depression sucks, it slowly tears you apart; draining you physically, mentally and emotionally. Believe me, you won't understand unless you experience it. You may be thinking that I am just over reacting. Baby trust me, I hate it, I want to get rid of it, I'm tired.

But just because I'm tired it doesn't mean that I should just give up. I cannot count how many times I've wanted to give up; how many times I've wanted to give in. But then, I stumbled across the semi-colon project and it has really helped me a lot.

I realized that is okay to not be okay. Cry it out, scream, eat a gallon of ice cream, watch a movie, go to sleep and wake up. Just because you are having a bad day it doesn't mean that you are going to have a bad life. I'm coping, I'm sure you will too.

And to the person reading this, no matter how shitty your life is...KEEP GOING. Just because there's a rock in your shoe it doesn't mean that you can't enjoy the journey.

Sort:  

Congratulations @margiepiggy! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @margiepiggy! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53406.14
ETH 2398.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15