You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mindfulness Monday Thoughts for a Thursday

in #depression6 years ago

He does have a good therapist and now goes when he feels the need; which is a good thing. He's sure gone through a lot to get to this point though ... and during his darkest of times, I too heard, "he's just doing it for attention". Yeah. That's what it is.

My favorite is "Can't you just get over it?" LOL 'Don't you think I would if I could?'

No kidding. It's a bit like the whole argument, 'he's just choosing to be gay'.

Sort:  

Good at least he knows when he needs to get in. Sometimes, I want to walk around with a roll of duct tape (gaffers tape) and tape people's mouths shut. If they took a few minutes to put themselves in the other person's shoes, they may think differently.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69831.92
ETH 3744.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77