Damnit...

in #depression5 years ago (edited)

Good news can sometimes lead to tears. However they are generally tears of joy.
Tonight I received a promotion through St John Ambulance Australia where I teach youth members to be first aiders and support them to go out on duties. I got recognition for the hard work I’ve put in and in apparently record time.
So why am I left crying??? Because I don’t have a parent to call. Okay not entirely true, I rang my mother in law. But there are times I would really like to ring MY mother and be able to talk to her but I can’t. I don’t have a good mother to call. I don’t have a mother that I can trust. I have a women who gave birth to me and promptly abused me in so many ways I’m still trying to recover. So I got a promotion and no mum to share it with.
Damnit stupid brain.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64172.03
ETH 3144.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85