You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Kate Spade, Anthony Bourdain, and My Experience with Depression and Anxiety

in #depression6 years ago

@msvee thank you for sharing your experiences with such honesty. My husband suffers from anxiety/panic attacks so I know a little of what it is like to deal with this within a relationship. Not easy stuff.

I really appreciate you sharing your experiences with medications etc. I think as an outsider to depression I always hope my husband will try different meds or doctors to help him deal (he isn’t into the idea so much). While I wish you relief I guess there is some comfort in knowing that pills aren’t necessarily the answer. Not sure if I am making total sense. I am sorry this is one of the challenges in your life. I hope your good days are many and that the bad ones pass quickly.

All the best.

Sort:  

Thanks so much. I've been able to get by for long periods, sometimes with meditation, yoga, or self care. Other times with a therapist. And other times I have to take medication. I hope your husband finds his own way to get through his anxiety. He's lucky to have a supportive spouse.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57156.19
ETH 2431.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41