Depressed - Episode 2: Procrastination.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #depression4 years ago

Today I was thinking about writing another article about depression, and how to live with this shadow behind you.

But... No. I wont. Why? Because I can't. I just can't.
I know I should write it, but, at the last minute I figured out I wasn't capable of doing it. So I finally decided to talk about procrastination.
And there's a lot to say about it, but, just reading this makes you imagine at which point depression can make you incapable of doing simle things, such as writing. So, that's all for today. And believe me, I tried.

image.png

Sort:  

Hello again @celtikrage,

I am impressed and you should feel proud of yourself. Dealing with not being able to do something is frustrating and hard, but you still overcame it.

You might not have written what you planned to, but you still managed to post about a difficult part of depression!

😁👍

I'm doing my best to take a step back from myself when I start writing, if I don't I'd just make some non-understandable weird posts, and this is not the place for that kind of writing... Or maybe it is? I haven't decided yet.

Depends on the audience you want, I guess. I don't know how you would write, but it would probably only make sense to people who share some of your experiences or feelings

Well, I don't want to choose an audience. In a certain way, I don't really care if my blog is followed by 2 or 200 000 persons, I just want to write whatever I need to write, and see if people like it :)

Well, I like it. I think your personal way of writing is beautiful 😊

I get to see ao many different faucets, its amazing. You are really good with words. Thank you for your beautiful posts. 😁👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59176.07
ETH 2667.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42