You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This Magic Moment....Would be so much more magical if you weren't such a downer :(

in #depression7 years ago (edited)

Let me tell you of my disappointing experiences: This happened so often, I eventually gave up expecting much out of my wedding anniversaries dates:
You are very excited, this is going to be a special evening. You get all dressed up and waiting for your husband to come home from work.
He gets home late. Then he takes for ever to get dressed, until the evening is half gone. He tells you he didn't even book a table at a restaurant!
So you both leave your children (you're worrying how they will cope on their own). And when you at last get to town (you live out in the country), he takes you to a fast food place (it's empty except for you two and no lovely music) and the food is `sad'.... your idea of romance is a popped bubble!

Sort:  

Thank you for opening up so freely, I admire your courage. The truth may set someone free on both sides of this difficult issue. I feel your pain it is difficult having depression, it is probably even more difficult loving someone with depression. Your a fighter and you are a worker of patience and love. I would encourage any spouse, when possible, for the sake of peace, do what the other simply can not or won't. Next anniversary take the wheel and drive well my friend!! Peace & Blessings to you*****

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.80
ETH 3460.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51