Peace Letter

in #depression5 years ago

Life
What is you?
A child's game?
A dream, a mission, what?
So simple and so fragile
and at the same time so strong and so complicated.
The truth is: I don't know what to do with you.
Will you ever show yourself at your fullest to me?
Will you ever let me enjoy you?
Please don't punish me for trying to understand you
I don't want to fight
I just want to be at peace with you
And maybe, I don't know, we can even be friends!
So I can start loving you, and we can have a nice talk under the stars
Wondering the next move, our next joy together.
I don't want to run from you anymore.
You know you have been harsh at me
But I that's ok, the past is gone, let's look the future
Let's forgive each other and stop this ugly exchange
Then I'll be happy to see you in the morning
And you'll rock me to sleep at night
Then I will embrace you and stop running away
Maybe, and just maybe, I'll even say I'm happy
Please consider this my dear,
I'm tired of fighting with you.
I'll wait for a peace sign from your part
Sincerely,
Yours...

Sort:  

Congratulations @alguem! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61586.28
ETH 2569.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55