You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DEPRESSION Real/Perception - How EGO,FOOD,SOCIAL MEDIA,RADIATION is Linked In 是抑郁症吗?

in #depression7 years ago

Thank you so much I really appreciate the feed back!, if you have any objections or see any faults i'd love to hear them. I'm always looking for the truth.

About your daughter, from my research, having a "purpose" is the best way to get out of it. Having a purpose leads to Fulfilment (being proud of something) - which is far more powerful than immediate happiness (which fades away). I've heard going to the gym is a great way to overcome these things as it physically affects the body and mind.
Hope you get some use out of this!

Sort:  

because they're in constant conflict with themselves and reality.

Yes, she is but I think that at some point many of us experience this struggle inbetween reality and ourselves.

I was "there" as well but I did not label it as "depression" it was a part of my path to allow myself to fall in a dark hole because I realized it's so much more special and euphoric to dance towards the light.
Without knowing the dark we don't know the difference. It takes a while to find our purpose and we might even loose it again but I call this "being simply alive" and live life as it presents to us, like a roller coaster ride. I enjoy the Ups after the downs. My bipolar friend said a day ago : "the Ups are so much more fun".
Acceptance comes with experience. Some people need to thrive in sadness because it's a safer place for them, maybe scared of the happiness they would deserve.
I hope this makes sense.

Couldn't agree more, hope your daughter gets better :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64249.62
ETH 3184.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48