Big Bad Luck. Why?? Car died.

in #depressed6 years ago

Hey Steemit community. It has been a while since I posted. Life has been in flux again lately.

Well today I was/am flying to Montana for a job opportunity. I have to drive to the next nearby airport because the tickets out of Detroit are $350 more. And as I'm getting ready to leave...... My car dies.


Okay, background:
We have two cars, used cars. I changed the oil lastnight on the one I am leaving with my wife. I came out this morning to check the level, top it off, drive my kids to school, park it and check it again. I didn't get very far on the list. I checked and added a quart. Then cranked it. Then 10-20 seconds later it chatters, gurgles and dumps all the oil out the bottom. Not from the oil pan... Above and forward from that....I cant see the exact spot.

Capture+_2018-04-19-08-28-04.png

The gurgling may have been the oil coming out.

Either way....I don't know what I am going to do. I have to leave in 3 hours to catch my flight, and the car I was leaving behind for the family is K.O.

Anyway, my neighbor is a mechanic..... So hopefully I'll at least have an idea soon after he drops his kid off at school. But he has work, so he can't spend all day here. Argh. Just ARGH.....

I'll post an update this afternoon from the layover airport if I make it that far.

Hope everyone is doing better than this today!!!

Peace

Sort:  

Oh that is so terrible!!

An oil mess does not sound fun to cleanup at all!!!

uh oh! Hope you're not late for the flight!

Have a safe flight and hope you come back home with good news!

Sorry to hear man! Hopefully will be some good news in the update! It'll all work out!

It was goodnews.

Thanks for your continued support!!

Hey @em3,
Our friend @sherlockholmes is back on the case .....or cases. No posts yet, but he has a few comments.

I know you would be interested to know!!!
Thx

Be sure to see my next post for the update.

Everything was just fine. :-p

Oh man, that's rough. I hope the day improves! At least the sun is shining! @ironshield

Ugh. So stressful. Hang in there. I hope you get to your flight.

Is this for Auction @em3 ?

No. It is my wife's car. Should I try to auction it away?

Anyway....I found the problem and it isnt as bad as I feared. Lol

Haha....this still makes me laugh.

My wife has grown to love this car. Glad we didnt get rid of it!!

Peace

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Great to see you back but sorry about the bad news....Hope to see a lot more of you now!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63267.39
ETH 2572.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80