Simplicity is the ultimate form of sophistication

in #deposit8 years ago

I would really want to get your thoughts on this. I consider myself a bit of a geek, in fact it's my job. I have also been trading crypto currencies on poloniex for some time, and usually when I get to a website, I find my way around. 

When it comes to crypto currencies, they all follow the same patterns, you get a wallet address, you get a deposit box and a withdrawal box, straight forward. You want to make a deposit, you send your cryptos to your wallet address and it's done. You want to withdraw, same thing.

Now with steemit, I just don't get it, so I figured to write this post, so maybe more confused people can't find those answer that are not in the documentation. Oh yeah, I forgot, there is no documentation. And no support.

To test, I tried sending my self 1 steem from poloniex, entered the address shown in the deposit box, and all I got is a message saying Broadcasted X minutes ago.

Where to take it from there ? 

Simplicity is the ultimate form of sophistication

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 53933.04
ETH 2871.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.00