Disabled Navy Vet Trying to SurvivesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #denver6 days ago

I am a 52-year-old Disabled Navy Vet. I have been unable to work since April 2023 due to my back, neck, right shoulder, and knees as well as severe anxiety/PTSD. As a result, I was homeless for over a year from 4/23 until 5/30/24 when I finally got an apartment thanks to the VA, Denver Housing Authority, and Volunteers of America. My only income is the paltry $134 monthly utility assistance from DHA and Food Stamps.

I need to make money but do not have reliable transportation and have been unable to find a job I am physically able to do. So I am trying anything and everything to make a living.

Having said that, I would like to offer the following services (that I can do from home):

  • Laundry Services - I can expertly wash/fold/hang your clothes for $10 a load. Drop off in the AM and pick up in the PM! Provide your own hangars/detergent!
  • Computer Services - I can build, service, repair, and upgrade your Desktop/Laptop/Mac Computers for as low as $35 (plus parts). I can install/remove software, antivirus, malware protection, Office Software, and more!
  • Dog Sitting Services - I can watch your dog for you while you are away for $10/day, and $50/week. Bring their food and treats and I will spoil them. Bring their shampoo and for $5-10 (depending on the size of the dog) I will bathe them as well - my apartments have a Dog Wash Station like the Pet Stores has! I can trim their nails as well for $5.
  • Mechanical Services - I have a plethora of tools and can do light mechanical work at my place for $50/hour (plus parts). I can do your brakes, replace alternators, starters (on some vehicles), replace burned-out headlights/tail lights/marker-lights, and more! I can read codes in the ECM and let you know what is wrong if you have a Check Engine Light on!

Want to know more about me? My Life Story - https://x.com/Disabled_Vet_72/status/1808643997579038946


Amazon Wishlist: https://www.amazon.com/hz/wishlist/ls/NCIDJHXAKHK3?ref_=wl_share
GoFundMe (vehicle fund): https://gofund.me/03dc1a6e
Help with Bills:
CashApp $richardcolbert72
Venmo @Richard-Colbert-17

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63196.13
ETH 3385.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45