You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sydney Rock Orchid

in #dendrobium6 years ago

Australia's favorite Dendrobium, 'Rock Lillies' they call them as they can grow on exposed hillsides in full sun. I have a number of them, will post them here as they open up. This one is a hybrid called 'Golden Arch'. (Lynette Banks x spec Yellow Moon), so I guess it's not really a Dend speciosum but a Dendrobium. I think of it as a Dend speciosum, correct me Arthur.

A Viet Namese grower from Orange County brought about 500 seedling into California some time ago and has them numbered 1 to 10. Don't exactly know how he gets that but whatever. #1, sold by him always looks the same, divisions I guess. The flowers are large but not placed too well, not compact and a little rambling all over the place.

source

Sort:  

Silly Sausage Award ! Excellent selection of Pics, thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64833.23
ETH 3558.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35