You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sydney Rock Orchid

in #dendrobium5 years ago

Happy New Year my friend. Ahhh, passive Income...that's taxable here, and i'm not going down that path thanks.... it's not worth the trouble, paperwork for the accountants and half the money going in Tax,,,and also i might need the money soon, thats why i am cashing in my SP for STEEM. I don't want to sound too negative but unfortunately i might not be back unless things look much better soon.

Sort:  

Oh! I didn’t know the tax law is very heavy and complicated there! Thanks for letting me know this!

Then you should have exchanged for Bitcoins or Litecoins when they were very cheap.
I am not very optimistic about Steemit! I think silver and gold coins are better investment.

People are quite certain that the financial collapse is due this year. Everyone I know in Thailand is complaining about the slowing down in the economy. People are more careful with their spending. What’s happening in France is quite astonishing. People are not taking it any more!

I expect there will be some chaos when global financial troubles starting to hit Thailand! Too much public debts.

Good luck with all your plans!!
Have a good and prosperous week!

Cheers.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I agree with you, Physical metal is the best investment, especially now the world is so very uncertain. I was lucky to pick a good time to convert a lot of my BTC to silver near the BTC highs of Christmas 2017. I only convert silver to cash when i need to, but only a little at a time. Cash is trash, but unfortunately we still need it. I believe we are headed to a Depression worse than 1929, so anybody exposed to Fiat currency and paper assets like shares/stocks and bonds will lose most of their wealth. The world will be like Venezuela. Most dumbed down people believe the lies that the mainstream media peddles, and unfortunately they will be victims. Sorry to be so "doomsday", but it's my take on things. I'm still going to hang around here on Steemit, just don't have the time at the moment to do much.

Thank you very much for confirming what I have read and been following! My friends and families think I am very crazy telling them to get some gold bars and be prepared for very chaotic future in Thailand.

I think things will get crazy here before the end of this year. I haven’t got much time to prepare for all the impact of a recession. I just lost my second part-time job which means I have a month to get packing and organist get for a move out of the city befits the end of the year.

The overall mood has been very slow and depressive at times because if the sense of uncertainty. Now I shall have to listen to my inner voice mite intently and get moving. It’s so long that I have been used to living in my comfort zone!

Thanks for all the straight talk!!
Cheers.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67280.14
ETH 3764.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57