Have you ever fought white skeleton cops?

in #democracy6 years ago (edited)

92b1d046c89801228ad94551804bc9dd.jpg


The people wearing blue jackets and white hiba in the photos are police officers

We called them Baggoldan(meanning white skeletons cops) in 1980

In 1987, I was a junior school student, and the memories of Bluejacket, which smelled of tear gas, are still vivid.

I liked to play with my friends
It was just like a festival that I was a teenager who did not even know that it was like a parade of demos in the vicinity of Euljiro Dansungsa and Piccadilly Theater.

T12027.jpg

Apple-shaped tear gas

At that time, Korea 's tear gas was the most powerful tear gas in the world

When I shout the slogan of 'dictatorship'
Suddenly, 'Peong! Peong!' Apple tear gas explodes with sound
Baggoldan, wearing white hiba, gas mask and blue jacket looks like mine, ran from here and there and beat people.

I did not know anything that day and followed the procession of the demo crowd.
I ran up the staircase that caught my eye to set up a ranch to avoid the fierce attacks of tear gas that burst openly.
However, my friend went to the underground road along with the older ones.

My refuge was on the second floor restaurant overlooking the underpass entrance
At the window, I could see Baggoldan throwing apple tear gas into the underground entrance.
And soon after the white smoke
I saw my friend bleed in his head and dragged into the hands of Baggoldan

It was because I was a teenager who had no idea what courage was.
I went downstairs quickly.

images.jpg

At that time, my hair length was the length of the picture
The person in the picture is a Korean artist, not me XD

In the 1980s, junior school and high school boys in Korea could not keep their heads up

At that time, my head was tight at 5mm level,
"This is my friend, junior school student!"
Shouted.

The situation where only the eyes of Baggol could see the gas mask window

Then three seconds was like three minutes
Baggol said
"Fuck! Get out of here!"
He pushed my friend and ranaway

My friend is a face that looks older than necessary.
He did not even shave his beard. He looked older.
Even now, when the story is told, my friend appreciates me. ^^

CVGwZmSU4AAWocP.jpg

But ... if Baggol decided and attacked ...
Could have escaped safely ..
I also had a pretty good fight during middle school

Maybe ..
Hhave been beaten up a lot of XD

Stitched my friend's head.
Our play with the demo ended with it.

For me, it was like a festival.
I have to be a college student
I understand why college students in their twenties were at risk when they stood there.

The reason why Park Jong-cheol and Lee Han-heul are called as the YEOULSA
Now that we enjoy naturally
It is because of the sacrifice of youth for freedom.

YEOULSA means a hero who devoted his life to the democracy of Korea

xpGP1VABEKAj636328657748505778.jpg

It was a junior high school student
The movie 1987 which was able to return to that memory

Because it is our history, I recommend you to watch it.

Now Korea
It is full of the heat of movie '1987' which recorded filled with the heat of democratization.


follow me!

Sort:  

They are specially trained police force, so as a civillian fighting them will be putting your life at risk. I follow and upvote you.

You're right, my friend.
The sacrifice of Korean young people to win democracy will not be forgotten in my memory.

photos are so beautiful and full of history

The sacrifice of Korean young people to win democracy will not be forgotten in my memory.

저희 부모님도 백골단들이랑 뒤지게 싸웠더랬죠 보도블록 깬 이야기랑 화염병 만든 이야기 들으면 흥미진진합니다 ㅋㅋㅋㅋ

이 시대 깨어있던 젊음은 모두 행동했던 것으로 알고있어요 르캉님..
분명 르캉님의 부모님들도 깨어있는 젊은이셨겠어요 ^^

덕분에 지금의 우리가 자유대한민국에 있음을 감사해야죠~
르캉님의 부모님께도 감사의 인사를 드립니다.

You would not have been able to read because my English was a mess.
Thank you for reading my article.

i wonder that how do you write in english well.. you looks so nice

You would not have been able to read because my English was a mess.
Thanks again for looking for Korean version

그 당시를 산 사람이 아니라 100% 공감할 수는 없지만, 요번 주말 공감하러, 영화가 아닌 시대상을 보는 느낌을 갖고 가려 합니다.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66530.34
ETH 3251.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.36