You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Future of Democracy

in #democracy7 years ago

Thank you for your lovely comment and vote @mysecondself01. ^_^

Yes, there is quite a lot to consider above - both within the context of itself as well as other elements made in the same post. It took a lot longer to write this than I had expected - but the result is overall worth the while.

In truth it was at the 11th hour that I looked at what I was writing and said to myself: "Nah - I don't think its necessary for professional State-employed politicians to exist within this future system. The politicians of the future shall be delitants as well as corporate voices lobbying on behalf of their beneficiaries."

At the same time I also wish for this future system to be easy for individuals to access and contribute to the public consciousness - even if such needs to be in an entirely new manner. I am far from done describing the future of democracy - and I will revisit it with an aim of describing it in practice.

Any situation where corruption becomes much harder to pull off is a plus in my books - and it is one element that I really wanted to be included within the new system. :c)

Thank you again. Sorry it took me so long to reply! ^_^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54414.30
ETH 2295.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30