You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Future of Democracy

in #democracy6 years ago

Sometimes I hate it that my English is not sufficient enough to really give the full reply is WANT to give, but let me still give it a try. (This also means that some pieces of your post are a bit too vague for me, so correct me where I am wrong)

To me it is good to have politics and politicians. To me 'the simple man' will not be capable of making the big decisions that make a country run. I find you see it when a country has referendums. So the country calls out the people to vote about a specific topic. People discuss about this topic with their friends/at home/ at work but often NOT seek for proper background information. Their now obtained biased info will spread to the next neighbor/work/friends and so in the end everybody end up shouting the same things.

Politicians as they SHOULD function, is that it is their sole function to gather as much information about a topic before they make a decision about it. The 'simple man' will not do this.

We are talking about an ideal world of course. Politics and blockchain I cant really get my head wrapped around this how this would fully work out :)

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65353.50
ETH 3202.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61