Sort:  

Thank you!

It may be my flawed understanding of anarcho capitalism of maybe there are modifications to the base idea that I'm not aware of, but I think that this system of governance is well intentioned, but prone to long term flaws.

Addressing the capitalism part, without a regulatory 'bully' (government), competition alone is not enough to keep companies and corporations in check. The end goal of a unrestrained free market is monopoly or a collusion. I don't see it (competition) as a long term point of stability, it is temporarily stable, but it doesn't have the negative feedback loops to form a stable system.

The anarchic part, I think is great in theory and in the short term. However, I think it is not stable in the long term, as groups and power bases form over a long time . Thus, these groups begin to organise, and with this organisation comes a recentralisation. You cannot force decentralisation again, as they are free to organise in the first place. This, if you have centralisation of power, then I would prefer it was held in check and restrained by a system (such as representative democracy).

Again, please let me know if I have misunderstood what anarcho capitalism stands for! I really think it is a great idea, just unrealistic.

Those are good points. I'm a bit rusty on my own politics lol I wrote this about a year ago and it sums up exactly what I think: https://steemit.com/anarchism/@driptorchpress/what-s-this-about-a-nap

Thanks, I will definitely read it! I'm always wanting to know more about different things, especially if they aren't what I normally what comes into my mind!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65925.23
ETH 3003.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75