Sort:  

Thanks! It is an interesting area as more and more people feel that they are not well served by democracy, I fear that we will reach for alternatives that seem initially enticing but might be worse in the long run...

Yes, I sense your fears in the article. I'm less interested in systems - although my comment on abolishing corporations, which can legally be done by any territory, still holds. That won't stop the scum rising to the top - the action that is necessary is to stop that happening. I'm reading Political Ponerology, which is a great book on our psychopathic autocrats and how they avoid being medicated to oblivion.

[crap! kept getting 504 pages, now see 3 versions of this comment - shall delete!]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64725.57
ETH 3184.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54