It’s been a while

in #dementia6 years ago (edited)

So I haven’t posted in what feels like ages so let’s catch up......

Basically my studies overtook my life and considering I have a job, husband and 2 kids that’s really sayin something.

I started getting the credentials I need to work in accounts and finance. I did a years Professional certificate in Accounting, it’s been amazing and i passed with a 92% distinction and I couldn’t have been happier.

I got a job working as a bookkeeper while continuing my studies so I have now signed up for my next level....... excited 😬😬😬😬😬

Anyway while all this is going on I have been continuing to run 🏃‍♀️ I completed Runuary which basically meant I had to run a minimum of 100m every day for January! I managed 62km!!! So chuffed.

image
I have got my Parkrun PB down to less than 30minute 5km and I have signed up for Run Norwich 10km.
I love the support I have from my family when we all run together.

And finally.... we have had a pretty tough few weeks, my gorgeous in and out Nanna sadly passed. She was the only person who could sort out and control my stubborn pig headed grandad (I love him loads really) . She was amazing, she worked hard, sang beautifully and cared for all living things, from saving any spider in her house to reviving any and all house plants.

Anyway, she and my Grandad had/have Dementia. Now this is something we as a family haven’t really come across before, and with Nanna Gone grandad is struggling. He has been in hospital for the past 3.weeks basically since Nanna passed, due to poor health and not being able to care for himself.
I have been getting advise from Dementia Uk and have decided to help them too whilst giving myself a little something else to focus on and a release when needed.
image
So I am cycling the two tour de broads races, both spring and summer 25miles each. I will be raising money for dementia Uk, as without some of their advise I’m not sure what we all would have done.

The company I work for have sponsored myself and my colleague by giving bikes and other equipment needed, so in their name we are raising money!

https://www.justgiving.com/fundraising/mgaze-cycle

Please share my story so I can give them the best possible.

Sort:  

Amazing photos and articles....such a lovely family you have

Follow me for upvotes | Send 0.200 Steem or 0.200 SBD and the URL in the memo to use the bot for a resteem and to get over 5 upvots.

big hugs Rosie x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64970.70
ETH 3238.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64