Poetry entry #5: Delusions

in #delusion6 years ago (edited)

DELUSIONS


image source

I want to butt in and invade that privacy
That calmness and that peace and quite you give to yourself
I wanna be your zone of peace and comfort
I want you to share those untold scars you have in there

I want you to fight that self deluding and depression
With the warmth and appreciations which I am always willing to give
I have always wanted to make you crack up with my silly made up jokes
And smile so genuinely that it could make hearts melt

I want you to experience those butterflies in my stomach the way I did
I want you to treat me like your own queen in our imaginative castle
Live the life like I always wanted whenever I look at you
And woo me during my sulky moments

I want you to greet me goodnight like you mean it
I want you to dream about me the way I dream about you
And at 2 a.m, you wake up having dreamt about me and tell to yourself,
it's been a great night and time to greet good morning
I want you to make me a part of you like you are to me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52