An interesting parcel delivered to?

in #delivery6 years ago


So this is something really interesting and funny that happened last week.

 

I had ordered a Ninendo Switch Dock. Yes just the dock only on Lazada and I had it delivered to my Grandparents place. But I was not sure if I put Sean as the deliveree whether my Grandparents would accept thr package. Or maybe the deliver might pronounce my name wrongly as Seeen or Siiin then they would not know as well.

 


 

So i tried something funny off the top of my head and named myself Ah Boy on lazada.

 

As I had expected the package got delivered successfully but what was unexpected was that it took only a day. Quick!

 

Anyway so my grandparenrs call me ahboy since young so my guess was that if I used ah boy on my package and the deliverer says its a package for ah boy. They would go. Ahhhh yes I will collect it!

 

So I thought this was rather funny ahaha. I asked them about it and they said they knew it was mine when they heard it!

So anyway here is the switch dock!

 


 

 


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://seanytan.vornix.blog/2018/10/08/an-interesting-parcel-delivered-to/

Sort:  

remember to change the name for your next delivery haha

hehe if send to my grandparents place i think i will stick to ahboy. if send to my house then revert back to normal ahahha

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by seanytan from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63525.26
ETH 2583.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80