Working for deliveroo

in #deliveroo6 years ago

I have recently finally took up work with deliveroo,so far after 4 shifts I am yet to do a delivery,the only delivery I was called on doing I unfortunately sleep deprived and didnt feel like I could do it,I guess I was blagging the shift to get the incentive.Perhaps not good karma anyways so far riding my bike as a job has proven quiet nice,Il be honest im not the most confident rider on busy roads so I do use the pavement when clear and I also get off and push if riding on the pavement is not appropriate.

I shall update on my progress and when I actually do some deliveries,at the moment i have only worked form a quiet point as I see this job as work in progress however I have spoken to people who have mastered the job who earn £30,000 plus a year.I would say my only draw back to all this is as a vegan I`m not sure I am comfortable delivering meat products,so I might as time goes on switch to a parcel delivery company.deliveroo.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @indigoprana! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65641.09
ETH 3479.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50