You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Got a nostalgia because of a piece of toast.. 🍞

Oh! That's interesting to know. I have been to Mexico a few times and also good amount of time each time but I didn't see what you explained.. hmmmm

Thanks for checking out the post and taking time to comment! :)

Sort:  

Hey, @waybeyondpadthai.

Okay. So this is the one with the colored sugar I was talking about. It's not quite like a waffle pattern. It's part of the pan dulce available, and I guess they call it a concha. It can have different colors/flavors of sugar.

1024px-Concha_(pan_dulce_mexicano)_03.JPG

The other one I couldn't really locate. The only person I know who even likes it is my wife, so it might not be as popular. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57729.24
ETH 3118.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37