One of my Usual Carrot Cake/Chai Tao Kueh Places

in #delicious6 years ago


This is one of the hawker centres/food centres that I like to visit in Singapore and it is located beside Beauty World MRT! They only sell White Carrot Cake and I believe the minimum order is either $2.50 or $3. Other food at the hawker centre is really good as well, and I think I had written about some of the food here before. I have some more favourite places to visit in this hawker centre. Will cover more about them in the future!

 

I do have one interesting backstory about this carrot cake store. In the past, when I was young, my family used to eat at a famous Wan Ton Noodle store in Jurong West, and about 7 store to the right there was a Carrot Cake that I really like. They too, only sell white carrot cake and it was cooked to crispy perfection. I used to only like black carrot cake, so to claim that I like this specific white carrot cake definitely says something about how good it is.

 

 


 

Recently I found out from my friend that He Zhong carrot cake is actually run by the same person/family. I was actually not sure. The taste of He Zhong carrot cake is good, but its not exactly the same taste I recall when eating the one at Jurong West in the past. Even though its no longer the same, I now believe that it is run by the same family. In this photo that I uploaded there is this guy standing beside the store, and I actually only remember him from the Jurong West Stall. I guess this is a family run business! If I pass by again soon and see him, I will ask if the store at Jurong West is still open, or if they have another store that sells the carrot cake slightly differently...

 

 

Location: He Zhong Carrot Cake, Bukit Timah Food Centre


[//]:# (!steemitworldmap 1.339580 lat 103.776022 long chai tao kueh d3scr)



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://seanytan.vornix.blog/2018/08/08/one-of-my-usual-carrot-cake-chai-tao-kueh-places/
Sort:  

I love carrot cake🥕🥧

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=seanytan
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=oneofmyusualcarrotcakechaitaokuehplaces-ifd7oi4fkj


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

This game is very fun. https://reurl.cc/9EGMj

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59123.43
ETH 2988.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75