Farewell, my Friend...Farewell...(AngryMan's Tribute to @deliberator)

in #deliberator6 years ago

How often in life does one find a long distant friendship, right from the comfort of home? My guess...it is a rare occurrence.

                         

Though rare as it seems, I've been fortunate enough to have made a few friends in that very same way, here on steemit; and I'd like to tell you about one. His name is @deliberator I know that 'many' who find this post, have also found a friend in him...so, I share this with you, in 'perhaps' a special way.

Actually, I'm feeling a little choked up at the moment. Not many hours ago, I read his 'final' post AngryMan is not supposed to be a sissy, teary-eyed, melancholy old fool...but, hey...even the toughest have their occasional day of a weakened heart. This is one of those days.

I mean, I ain't 'snortin' into no hankey...wailing like a spoiled little kid who had his ears boxed for being a brat; no temper tantrums on this end...no fit of rage...no rant...just...something...

He and I found and joined steemit at about the same time, not many months ago...Deliberator was one of those few 'early' posters/respondents who 'stayed' sharing all the ups and downs with you. You and I both know, that 'most' early meetings here with people are not destined to result in a friendship; not a lasting one.

Somehow, those friendships 'do' turn into a bond of sorts; one that has you coming online looking for each other. It might be during the wee hours of night, when you expect to see the world is asleep. You feel as if you're the only one up and awake thinking about things...but, it turns out you're 'not'. For there on the other end of that keyboard, is a voice...a familiar voice, coming at you in text; and you feel a little bit better...a little less 'alone'.

'That' was my @deliberator friend...We were miles apart, yet 'connected' by heart...and he had a big one. He helped in his small way here when given the opportunity, for others. Sometimes it was crypto-funds, sometimes it was words of compassion and hope...Who knows what it is he does behind the scenes?

Not many people share their real name with you on social media sites, but 'he' did one day...and I'll be damned if I can remember what it is; weird huh? We get so accustomed to one another's screen name, it doesn't seem to matter what your mother and father tagged you with at birth...you are 'who' you 'say' you are in cyber-space.

One day, perhaps, I'll have to scroll down through the longgggggg list of posts we both created in an attempt to find that 'one' time he mentioned his birth name to me...or, perhaps 'not'...it really doesn't matter. What's in a name after all? It's like that old soliloquy, "A rose, by any other name, would smell as sweet..." or something like that...hell, you all know what I mean...

So...farewell my friend...God's speed...'WE' shall miss you...

DAMN...It isn't as if the guy croaked...He just quit Steemit...Get a hold of yourself AngryMan...


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63410.49
ETH 3058.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99