Vain Hair Vlog: On Optimism vs Pessimism, Open Source & Decentralization #deleteFacebook #firstDTube

in #deletefacebook6 years ago


Hey DTube,

DTube was one of the coolest (Top 10) things I've seen on HackerNews over the last decade. I've seen other systems, but none of them felt right. DTube does, and I predict it will be the next biggest thing within a decade (comparable to YouTube). So I wanted to join the community right away.

However, I'm a fairly shy computer programming nerd, so while I'm very opinionated, I have a hard time being "loud mouthed" about it. To overcome that, and the fear of people hating me, I'm forcing myself to start VHV (Vain Hair Vlog) where I talk about my life and work progress.

It is unedited, uncensored, unprofessional-equipmenty, un-everything. All those things would be barriers to actually doing, actually publishing, for fear of "it isn't good enough" when that shouldn't matter. What should matter is our free speech, sharing and mixing diverse ideas, and trying to encourage/lift others up.

Alright, the nerd now sounds like a teenage pageant. That's okay ;) my hair is longer than their's, so I've earned it. Here is to #firstDTube , #deleteFacebook , #newBeginnings , a different side of the Mark I've been.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61553.99
ETH 2881.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54