You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #DeleteFacebook tag is very popular lately. New trend? Are you ready for such a DRASTIC step ...

in #deletefacebook6 years ago
I guess it all comes down to human nature and psychology. Plus the time and age we are living in. People hated facebook for a long time for selling personal data. Although, I am very sure that it is written somewhere on that first page people consent to.

Then come along blockchain and Steem where people can share the benefit of social media. But Steem is not free of problems too. Nothing is going to be perfect as long as humans are behind all of these things.

I think it is not easy to detach human emotion to whatever we are doing and there lies the problem. Also, I think most people like to do it the easy way.

Complain and blame somebody else instead of looking at the mirror and think. What can I change about myself today to make me a better person that lead to a better community and finally to a better world?

PS. since you seem to be interested in human psychology, I recommend you to read Road Less Traveled. It should be an interesting read unless you've read it already. Cheers!
Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67873.49
ETH 3528.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80