You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #DeleteFacebook tag is very popular lately. New trend? Are you ready for such a DRASTIC step ...

in #deletefacebook6 years ago (edited)

I just never liked Facebook. Ever. I have a few pages for some small projects that I do not maintain because like @achim03 said if you do not pay no one sees the posts and also the people that would be interested in my projects left or aren't on fb anymore. I think a lot of people have disliked it for a while for many reasons other than the privacy issues.

The UI is very bad and even a seasoned web literate person has trouble finding the settings or understanding the defaults.

I am concerned with the amount of young people that have used it and harmed themselves because they have been bullied.

I have 2 friends on there who are active with posting and while they are friends I do have to say they both are very needy people and post quite a lot about every thing in their life. One modifies her selfies with filters so that she appears slimmer and more attractive. I've known this girl for years and she is not ugly but she's a little over weight - still ok looking, she's fun and interesting. It saddens me she feels the need to filter herself as different looking than she is. I find her beautiful inside and out.

I think Facebook is a cancer to the soul. I haven't deleted it because I don't use it and just "camp" my pages. I've never been naive about its business model or what it does and was not surprised by the latest scandals.

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68092.03
ETH 3536.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75