Sort:  

i got 20 line up for my sp.

keep those sbd coming in the wallet lot hahah :D

Its ok sorry @robert-call brother

Robert I also wants some delegation. Please also put my name on the waiting list.

ok, I just added your name. The list is about 10 users at this time.

and same me robert-call watiting list delegation Sp

Already did. I put you on the list earlier.

thnks you robert-call

Thanks so much. I'll be delegating 60-70k :) thanks. BTW is there any way that I can talk to you in private??

you can contact me on steemit.chat @ robert_call

Btw, I only lease 10k per customer.

Are you not on discord?? Because steemit.chat is not working on my pc :/

Well, I am on discord. Here you can contact me :)
@Taimoorahmad#2636

what does delegation do? sorry if I sound like a newb

If you have STEEM Power you can lend/lease your voting power to other users on the STEEM blockchain.

hmm, so if one were to have: 0.500 STEEM
(+27.797 STEEM)

what does that exactly mean and how does one do that via the steemit platform. Thanks @robert-call for the quick reply!

The 0.500 appears to have been given to you by Steemit, Inc. and the 27.797 was Delegated to you most likely by Steemit, Inc also. You now own the 0.500 STEEM Power and are being lent the 27.797 untill you earn enougn STEEM power for you account to function on its own.

Unlike Bitcoin and Ethereum the STEEM blockchain doesnt have any transaction fees. So to prevent people from attacking/DDOS/ and Spamming the STEEM blockchain, every account is required to have a certain amount of STEEM power. The more STEEM power you have, the more bandwidth/resources you can consume at any given time.

You can see your account stats here.

https://steemd.com/@clasicktv

If you look on the left you can see how much Bandwidth you have remaining

Here is the Technical Paper on how the STEEM blockchain functions.

https://steem.io/SteemWhitePaper.pdf

Here is the easy to read and quick version of it.

https://steem.io/steem-bluepaper.pdf

Wow, @robert-call thank you for that detailed post. Being a newbie here, this has been one of the most helpful post to date for me. A big shoutout and follow squad to follow. Thanks again for the warm welcome and with all the helpful links and breakdowns to read up on.

You're welcome. The STEEM blockchain is a complicated system. No doubt about it, but its one of the most promising technologies in the crypto-currency space at the moment.

Thanks, @robert-call for telling him in so detailed.I have been working on steemit for 2 months but I don't even know what does delegation do.Now I understand everything.

Looks like we're around equilibrium. I know blocktrades is tapped out too.
I think the SBD pump is making SP more lucrative at the moment.

Yep. Thanks god for whatever whales are pumping SBD for us.

I still have no idea why this is happening, but it doesn't appear to be hurting us any.
I would normally worry if one entity was buying up all the debt, but there's only a finite number of SBD's and they're each only worth one dollar's worth of steem, so I can't see any way it's malicious.

I think large stakeholders are pumping SBD to increase user engagement before the launch of HF 20 and SMTs in a few months. If you have 5 Million STEEM it would only take a million or so to move the SBD price. Maybe burn 1 Million in BTC to pump up SBD with the bonus effect of raising the STEEM price a few 100%. It's like the FED adjusting interest rates. QE for STEEEM! . lol

Best explanation I've heard yet.

Can you please add me on waiting list.

lovely post...........//////

meaby a preo-order hehe :)

SBD dollars are pump now..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 68321.15
ETH 3140.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69