Sort:  

Would love to be proven wrong on the returns, just don't see it as feasible to expect to breakeven or make money on it. But that said, I'm fully behind there being a market for your business and you charging whatever prices the market decides!

As someone who has considered renting SP let me throw in some things I am not sure you are considering. If you have squat for sp and you have 74 steem that you convert to sp you still essentially have squat as far as voting power. I know this because on my NSFW account I bought 200 steem and wound up with about 4 cents per vote. Just from self voting a couple of comments or posts if they get noticed by the right person you make much more than you would have. Also, even if you only get the delegation for one week you really get 14 days of earning money because your own posts on day 7 continue to earn for a week.

Now does all that equal a positive ROI, I can't say that for certain but I bet anyone that rents that much SP is going to be posting and curating their asses off as opposed to if you own the sp because you know you can vote whenever you want because it is yours to keep.

Do you actually get 14 days of earning money? Or do the last blogs you post at the end of the week revert back to previous levels? Or the previous weeks blogs not rise in value? I honestly have no idea, but it does make a small difference.

You are correct that there are unquantifiable small side effect benefits: being noticed for your upvote value and receiving more followers because of it, and gaining additional followers from neoxian mentioning you in his blog.

Also whenever I want to challenge myself to do something I always set up stakes to motivate me, so having incentive to work your ass off for a week is usually a good thing. However, this is simply too expensive. I'll see where the market goes, and I hope @nulls makes money on this gamble, but I would bet heavily against him.

That said, if @nulls would like to buy any oceanfront property in Kansas, tell him to look me up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60249.86
ETH 2347.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52