For auction: 10K delegated SteemPower for one week!

in #delegation7 years ago (edited)

Hey my Steemit friends!

Want to bulk up your SteemPower?


(Muscle Shark by MatthewTri)

Now here is your chance! I'm offering up for auction, and nice delicious slice of 10K SteemPower delegation that will last for one week.

To participate in the auction, place a bid down below.

  • All bids must be in SBD! No other currency!
  • Any strange or invalid bids will be ignored (or possibly flagged)
  • Please only place a bid if you are serious, the winning bid will be expected to purchase this delegation from me at the bid price.
  • I will be obligated to rent to you at the bid price
  • All usual rules apply, misbehaving accounts will have their delegation pulled early.
  • If you don't want to make a bid, but still want to comment, you are welcome to do so, just be sure your comment doesn't resemble a bid.
  • Only one unit of 10K is up for bid.
  • When renting, the full amount must be paid up front.
  • The auction will last one week, until this post pays out, then the winning bid will be selected.

The starting bid is 65 SBD, all valid bids must be above this number!

Happy bidding!

Auction still open!

Current highest bid: @digital-gypsy for 191 SBD


Image by @novaatebatman !

Sort:  

80$ sbd a week could do with 50k really

This comment has received a 27.15 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @jimjam1210.

Sneaking an upvote for yourself in the last minute huh...

Capitalism is the system of self-interest. I know if I keep it under the radar I won't be downvoted. The only accounts willing to do it are those with a massive stake when convinced by major authors who don't want others to do it for fear of losing their monopolies on rewards.

I know if I keep it under the radar I won't be downvoted

Well the under the radar thing didn't work this time did it.

oh I know we are friends, sometimes the best hiding is in plain sight.

I also know there are debates going on in the background about the idea of people doing it, right now is the best time for it.

wow you have some good business mindset :)

with some outside help wink!

i don't understand what people are bidding for, i read the post twice over but it think im too fresh, do you mind explaining to me? i ask because of your comment and rep level

i'm pretty new too, but i think i got most of the basics down. so i should be able to answer this.

to understand this post, you will first need to understand "steem power", which is basically the amount of power you have behind your upvotes (and flags). the higher your steem power, the more powerful your vote is in terms of rewarding the people you vote for.

there are many ways to obtain steem power, and one of them is by "delegation", which is what @neoxian is offering here. it's basically "loaning" of steem power from your own account to others for any period. also note that delegated steem power is deducted from your own steem power.

to anyone reading this, i don't think i got it wrong, but if i did, please feel free to correct me!

Good job on this nice answer, my padawan.

shortly - you pay to have more influence over platform, ie to give more money to people (or yourself) with a vote. nnnhhh explained it pretty good

If nnhhh explained it pretty well, then maybe you should have given him the vote...rather than yourself.

hit him to 78 dollars ;)

Thanks, I'm sure that made his day.

my god, it sure did. thanks guys. i honestly just wanted to help out a fellow newbie and wasn't expecting much out of it. $100 is a lot for a comment! i almost feel like i don't deserve that much

Thanks for your vote!

Hello im new..what did zeartful bid for?thanks.
How much wikl he earn for that 125$?

For 10k Delegated (borrowed) Steem power see my account and you will see this.
"Part of your STEEM POWER is currently delegated to you. Delegation is donated for influence or to help new users perform actions on steemit. Your delegation amount can fluctuate."

The auction isn't over yet.

sneaky! :)

you saw it first ever steemit delegation auction!

100 SBD

125 SBD

wait whats a bid ?

A bid is your price you are willing to pay for the above 10K SP, this is an auction, so people will try to outbid each other.

only money that we have in our account right ... well that sucks cause many of us totally power up 100% incrudig me

To be clear, you don't necessarily have to have the money in your account right this moment, but you'll be expected to have it if you win so you can rent. And you have one week to come up with it.

Of course you have to be able to pay for it

This is the winner!

@digital-gypsy for 191 SBD

Current highest bid: @digital-gypsy for 191 SBD DING DING DING Winner enjoy it.

Yep he won it, just waiting for his payment.

Well @neoxian, it looks like 125 is the high bid and that's pretty rich, so I will pass for now. I wish this process all the success.

125..so far, but the fat lady hasn't sung yet, and I feel some snipers are going to strike on the last day of the auction. Definitely still have high hopes for this one ;)

If I re steem this hog you are surely to receive at least one more bid. I want to see the bid go higher as well, so let me see if I can help you my friend. @neoxian, good luck and Steem On!

Awesome, thanks for the resteem. Have a full powered vote on me.

I think what you're doing is awesome and I believe in this blockchain. I still have a lot to learn, but it's a lot of fun.

(2nd bid) 120 SBD

I bid 110 SBD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 55825.83
ETH 2516.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28