Delegations Begin! :) - Happy Father's Day! - 161

in #delegation6 years ago

Yesterday I had 250.857 Steem Power and 250.857 Steem Power for voting.

Today I have 253.135 Steem Power and 326.318 Voting Steem Power

I am very thankful to F***time who did the 50 Steempower delegation. lol @blocktrades did the rest. I will probably only use @minnowbooster going forward.

Happy Father's Day!

source: https://steemit.com/steemit/@daynewright/my-experience-with-minnowbooster-delegation

Sunday 6-17

#king
253.135 SP
326.318 VSP

Sort:  

💡 @mysearchisover get upvote on 100% (VotingPower 8793.91).
Post can fall into a two-day rating and get a reward.

Rules for calling bot:

  • Anyone can leave an appeal under the author of the post, which is in my subscribers.
  • The bot can be called no more than 3 times in 24 hours.
  • Upvote on 95%, if the Voting Power is more than 93%. Upvote on 85% if the Voting Power is between 92% and 85%. Upvote 75% if below 85%.
  • After the Upvote of the comment, the bot votes with more VotingPower.

Interesting. Let us know about the results!

Yeah expect more tomorrow on this. I might be able to outvote you in like a month or two.

That's both good and bad. Good, since your vote is worth more. Bad, since I'm not growing as fast as you! Also, of course it depends on how many votes give every day.

It's mostly all good. Hopefully I will eventually be able to help improve your ROI so that it will make sense for you to get some delegations. It's still early. It's probably at least 2 weeks before I can outvote you and I would guestimate a month although it could take 2 months or longer if I am forced to abandon my new strategy.

Well, I'm looking forward to that! Let's help each other!

Yeah. Do you want to be my new upvote "bot"? I might try and hire someone tomorrow. Dustsweeper doesn't work when you self upvote yourself which of course I always do. There are some people on here that don't upvote although I generally do try and stay away from those people. lol
Would you be interested in delegating to me?

How does that work?

We could go through minnowbooster

Or I guess if you loaned me 200 Steem Power now with a delegation outside of Minnowbooster I could get you 1 Steem a week for the loan. You could undelegate to me if I didn't pay you but it would probably be dumb of me not to pay you since that is a better rate than I am getting now.
52 Steem out of 200 Steem per year would be a 26% APR! That's a pretty damn good interest rate. lol
Minnowbooster takes a 10% cut if we go through them.

The below line had be roaring ...

There are some people on here that don't upvote although I generally do try and stay away from those people. lol

how does it work?

I'm gonna check out minnowbooster. I could really use a delegation. Im broke.... trying really hard but broke.

Wait... I looked at it.... still don't understand it. Do you have to pay for it?

Yes at least 1 Steem so you'll have to save up. Right now you need to sign up for @dustsweeper!!! Send your SBD you have to @dustsweeper before you use the other bots.
I think @dustsweeper should be your #1 bot priority to make sure that is funded and then maybe save up a Steem to try minnowbooster.

Thanks for the advice. Ill check them out.

Just sent sent them 0.40 steem. Thanks again for the advice.

Good job. It's nice when people listen to me. lol I've told some people to sign up multiple times and some won't even bother to do the research like do you like wasting money? lol
Don't you normally upvote me?

I read how it works but it did't seem to send me a vote on this blog post that is due to pay out in an hour.
Screenshot_20180618-144322.png

Does it maybe only vote on stuff that is posted after the payment? Maybe this one was too late. Idk.

Screenshot_20180618-144344.png

Yeah I think it votes at about 5 or 6 days old. It might miss about 10% or less of votes but it should get the vast majority if not all.
If a post is near payout nobody is allowed to vote on it.

Oh. I just realized that i didn't upvote you. 😮. Yeah. I usually upvote everything that i comment on. Sometimes i get that failure message on my phone and have to do it again. Maybe i just didnt catch it. Upvoted.😁

Yeah. Ty. The idea makes perfect sense.

Congratulations on the increase. I need to learn more about delegating. I should probably consider delegating some but I like having enough to reward people who comment on my articles. I made the mistake of getting my voting power too low but its back up to pace now.

Thank you.
You do have a LOT to learn about. You might want to start out by signing up for @dustsweeper!

I am following @dustsweeper. When I have more time will check out the details of their purpose.

You can delegate to me.😁 ill upvote everything you do.... promise.

Keep us updated. I don't think its too late to buy in for the rest of us

I think the time to buy in might be just around the corner. Knowing when Steem hits bottom can be tricky but its looking like its about to break the $1.50 mark. Who knows what happens from that point.

Let us know how it pans out. I plan on going all out or not at all. I will be purchasing enough to get that slider and I would want my voting power at 100 % before I do it.

With 1 Steem you could double up your Steem power for 3 weeks.
It might be a while before I can really tell how good my new strategy is working. I should have my slider bar within a week though. :)

My 100 % upvote is worth about 0.0022xxx cents .. lets round it to . 0.0025 for simplicity. It takes 4 upvotes to get to 1 cent. 40 upvotes for 10 cents. 400 upvotes for $1. So if I were to spend $1 steem on renting the same amount I would have to upvote myself 650 times at 100 % power to break even and make my 1 Steem back within a 3 week period.

It would only take 325 upvotes due to the steem I already have but I can't include that value because I would get it regardless of if I rent some SP or not.

Your 100% vote at 100% power should be about .0047 if you added 50 Steem power I think that would give you 1 cent upvotes so $2.1 total over the 3 week period for a $1 Steem investment.
For the pure 50 Steem investment I think you'd get a positive 5% return but the return is better if you lease over a longer period of time or at a better rate than I got.
https://www.steemnow.com/upvotecalc.html
You also pick up more curation rewards so the math is not even as "simple" as I am giving you. lol
There's also the ability to do 1 cent upvotes at 100% power which might help with your platform visibility.
If you want things to get really complicated we could start going into ROI's and bots and stuff. lol #not
There's also lost votes you aren't factoring in as well. If you aren't serious about the platform and testing don't expect serious upvotes from me especially when I have my slider bar in a week and there is more but I think I'll stop. lol

We can't include the value of the SP we already own as we get that value anyways.

I left out curation rewards on purpose as its an unknown factor. The curation rewards might be the deciding factor on if its worth it to rent SP or not. With my low voting weight I don't get much curation reward currently so I don't expect much of an increase with only being at 100 SP with a 50 SP lease.

With each vote the value of the next diminishes. So catching the eye of a few more followers will hurt your short term gain on recovering that Steem spent on renting SP.

The more upvotes you give out to others .. the more you will need to give yourself to regain your investment.

My first example was bare bones as like you said there are allot of factors to consider.

As I said.. if I do decide to test renting SP then it will likely be enough for me to get that slider. I have been testing lots and using lots of different strategies since I have arrived.

And we have to take into consideration catching the eye of those who frown upon such activities as self-upvoting.

For now I will continue with the current strategy I started last week ( while keeping a close eye on that steem price ) and see how it turns out over the next week or so before deciding to move onto another one.

Four votes to get a penny?....OMG I didn't know that, I thought each upvote was worth a penny....this site is worse than I thought, no wonder so many people are using alternate routes to get their power up.

Allot of votes are worth less then mine. I have 43 SP and most accounts start with about 15 SP. Which would mean currently an average new members vote is worth less then 1 / 10th a penny.

You have to think outside the box to grow on here as catching the eye of a whale is a rare thing to do.

You must get delegations now!!! I have the slider bar!!! :) lol

Awesome did you rent more ?

I have some USD sitting at BTC-Alpha that I am going buy some ETH and then trade for STEEM. I got the money from receiving crypto for blogs I wrote so its free cash. I also have some bitcoin but I don't like losing value so I will likely hold until the bitcoin price gets back to $10,000 before trading that away.

It looks like Binance gives the best value for Steem so I will have to work on getting my log in issues fixed tomorrow.

My plan : Buy *200 Steem wait until Steem and SBD come closer in price and swap the steem for SBD. Use the SBD to power up via bots. This will allow me to gain more SP for my Steem and have liquid SBD / Steem in my account to play around with.

I plan on leasing when I am close to that 500 SP mark to push me to it.

Yep. Over half of my Steem power is now delegated to me.
I think delegation is the way to go.

💡 Congratulations, your post was rated Rating of the posts who called djimirji. Period 16.6.2018-18.6.2018.

In the case of an Upvote post with a reward, the reward would be: 0.001 SBD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64192.94
ETH 2764.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65