Trying delegation to a bot — worth it or not?

in #delegation6 years ago

It’s no secret that the bots make good money from curation rewards. I always wondered if I could invest in it. I got an advertisement in my wallet section from isteemd. So I checked out their site and to be sure they were real I checked out the bots that they advertised. They are on isteemd.com if you are interested. I know what I delegated is probably not that much but I’m curious to see if it’s worth it. I also know I can cancel the delegated steem at anytime.
I’ll keep you all posted on the progress.
I delegated 500 steem to therising bot today.
8C47C3D5-22B1-4610-9325-B2B839C2AE58.jpeg
Image Source

Sort:  

Delegating to bot is profitable, no doubts. However individual decides how they want to use their sp. For people who dont post,nor had time to curate, it is somewhat good if they delegate sp. Anyone can do it. The only down side is, it affects your weight when you do manual curation.

That’s true. You can’t eat your cake and have it. I only delegated a relatively small amount and I’ll see how it goes.

Bot has always been a headache for social networks, and there are many people who use it because of the easy work they can get, there is nothing better than doing the work for oneself and getting their own rewards

But I don’t know if I’ll get that much rewards. I guess I’ll have to wait and see.

let's hope so

I have to investigate everything related to that topic. Although for now I am interested more rent delegation :)

That’s another good way to maximize returns here.

Delegating is a great feature of Steem but I would be careful about supporting any of those bots that are spamming memos to all Steemit users. If they have to advertise like that then they are probably not doing good on the blockchain and the memo spam is a red flag. I delegate some SP to the Minnow Support Project and in return I receive upvotes for my posts which is more hopeful to my growth on Steem and the blockchain as a whole than a few cents in SBD. The mission of the Minnow Support Project is to help and grow new users and minnows. Their aim is to add value to the blockchain while most bots are extracting value from the blockchain and giving back much less than they are taking away.

Thanks for your input, I’ll eventually convert to minnowsupport.

I hope you do well in this investment friend, I do not know a bit about the issue but we must try to see if we have good profits.

That’s the plan.

I think I have a bit of notion of these bot, it is a software application that executes automated tasks over the Internet. Normally, bots perform simple and structurally repetitive tasks, at a much greater speed than would be possible for a human alone, they can generate a lot of money if they are reliable, keep us informed, dear friend and good luck.

@leggy23 la primera vez que oí sobre los bot me intereso mucho pero al igual que tu no tengo mucha información sobre ellos, creo que voy a leer sobre los bots en la pagina. Muchas gracias por la información, siempre es de mucha ayuda

i enjoy it ,thank for shareing

it is so nice post of the day.

Hello friend @leggy23, like you the first time I invested in a robot, I was very afraid of losing my money and being scammed, but over time and a good research on the subject I got information to do the right things and right now I use this application which worked for me, on the page it explains everything about each robot and the right time to invest and not lose


https://steembottracker.com/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99